noobgifts.blogg.se

Spectrum holobyte tetris for iphone
Spectrum holobyte tetris for iphone




spectrum holobyte tetris for iphone
  1. #Spectrum holobyte tetris for iphone cracked#
  2. #Spectrum holobyte tetris for iphone tv#

Those matches are super fun to watch, by the way-look up CTWC 2021 Finals if interested. This is the current back-to-back champion of the biggest annual NES Tetris tournament.

spectrum holobyte tetris for iphone

Not only is the physical skill really impressive, but the reaction time and quick thinking needed to do this effectively is just mind-boggling. They’re consistently getting scores waaay past the game’s intended 999,999 maximum. (edit: to explain "rolling", they're using the off-hand to push the controller rapidly into their thumb - pretty wild).

#Spectrum holobyte tetris for iphone cracked#

The best among them have cracked the code for playing at the highest speeds, up to the insane level 40 and beyond, with a very odd-looking technique using both hands to mash the D-pad as fast as possible, but with exact precision. There’s a surprisingly vibrant community of young people playing old-school Tetris these days on Twitch/YouTube and in regular high-score-based tournaments. Personal Score: Fun : 15 Relevance : 17 Replayability : 15 Survivability : 15 Total : 62 Less 1 While nothing's particularly wrong with the music, I really missed the original. Great additional modes, especially multiplayer The game looked really nice - No play issues at all. This version in particular has a much nicer visual appeal than the official counterpart, and some very nice game options. I'll not be devoting any time to mastering it of course, but it's still a fun game to pick up from time to time. Still, getting a proper screen capture device for better screenshots and even annotated videos is sure looking might appealing right about now.įun game! That's to be expected, Tetris is a fun little distraction of a game.

spectrum holobyte tetris for iphone

Going from playing the last several NES games on an actual NES with an actual NES controller, to sitting at my desk and using a Logitech gamepad at a computer screen, there's just no comparison.

#Spectrum holobyte tetris for iphone tv#

Those things look amazing compared to me snapping pictures of the TV with my phone! I'm particularly pleased with the quality of the screenshots I can provide for my posts. I have built more than a couple emulator machines over time, and they definitely have their uses. I have absolutely zero issues with emulators, none whatsoever. I should take this opportunity to mention I actually suck at Tetris. I can't say it added much to the game, and I can't really say it would have been that much more fun against a human opponent, but just having the option is nice. I can't say it added much to the game, … Moreįinally I went ahead and tried playing versus against the computer. I had no idea that was a thing!Įventually I cleared the first stage, and little people came out and danced for me.įinally I went ahead and tried playing versus against the computer. Above you can see my first tetris! I learned from this year's AGDQ that a tetris is when you clear four rows in one move. The controls just feel better, the game looks a little better, and it just seems like this version had more polish applied to it. The game actually plays incredibly well! Having played the official version of Tetris for the NES I think I can safely say that I like this version more.

spectrum holobyte tetris for iphone

That said, the gameplay is totally solid. Upon starting the game I'm instantly saddened by the lack of the classic Tetris track! The music is fine but it's not what I was looking forward to. In the end, I decided to break my rule just htis once, and emulate. Now I thought long and hard about going out and spending $70 on a copy of Tetris, but ultimately I couldn't do it, not for Tetris. As a result, this is a bit of a collectors item. Short version is that this was the technically superior version of Tetris on the NES, but due to licensing snafus it only lasted on store shelves for about a month before being recalled and destroyed. I expect falling blocks, catchy music and generally a good time.ĭisclaimer: So, I love the history of the Tengen version of this game. I've not played "this" Tetris.Įxpectations: I mean, it's Tetris.






Spectrum holobyte tetris for iphone